Transportation TV

Nine State DOTs Honored at a D.C. Ceremony for Life-saving Safety Programs

In this Transportation TV News Update we take you to the 2017 National Roadway Safety Awards ceremony held, Nov. 15, 2017, at the Rayburn House Office building in Washington, D.C.  State transportation departments from Alaska, Delaware, Florida, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Jersey, Tennessee, and Virginia received the prestigious award for life-saving programs that represent the nation’s best examples of innovation in highway safety. The biennial competition, which began in 1999, is sponsored by the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and the Roadway Safety Foundation.