AASHTO Journal

President Taps Texas DOT’s Mays as Vice Chair of Special Freight Committee

AASHTO President John Schroer has appointed Caroline Mays from the Texas Department of Transportation as vice chair of the association's Special Committee on Freight.

Roger Millar, secretary of Washington State DOT, chairs that committee, where Mays was already a voting member.

Mays is the director of the Texas DOT's Freight and International Trade Section.

AASHTO said her two-year term as committee vice chair continues until the end of the committee's first annual meeting after the term has ended, or two years from appointment if the committee does not meet annually. 

Questions regarding this article may be directed to editor@aashtojournal.org.

Recommended Stories

Voting Opens for ‘Faces of Transportation' Contest

Online voting is now underway to decide the People's Choice Award winner in the annual Faces of Transportation photography and video contest sponsored by the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials.

July 27, 2018

Committee on Construction Appoints New Chair, Vice Chair

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials recently appointed Dallas Hammit and Amy Tootle as the chair and vice chair, respectively, for the group's committee on construction, which ensures that AASHTO's guide to specifications for construction is kept up-to-date with...

July 27, 2018

AASHTO Seeking Finance Specialist

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials, an equal opportunity employer, is currently seeking to hire a finance specialist to support internal office administration at its Washington, D.C., headquarters.

July 27, 2018

Past Issues

Issue Date: